FEQ Awards Winners

Since 2014, L’Espoir FEQ presented by Gouvernement du Québec rewards a new generation of promising artists.

Salomé Leclerc, Pierre Kwenders, Dead Obies, Matt Holubowski, Hubert Lenoir et Les Louanges have caried this title so far. And the will to highlight music monuments carries on sinc 1989, with le Miroir de la Renommée.

Over the years, Léo Ferré, Luc Plamondon, Gilles Vigneault, Robert Charlebois, Charles Aznavour, Francis Cabrel, Renée Martel, Daniel Bélanger et Jane Birkin were granted this honor.

Here are the prizes that are awarded annually.

Previous Winners

Espoir FEQ presented by Gouvernement du Québec

The Espoir FEQ Award winner is determined by a comittee of professionals from music industry*. The selection criterias are the exceptional nature of the artistic proposal, scenic performance quality, potential international influence and the general enthousiasm raised by the artist. This year's winner will be awarded on July 9.

The Espoir FEQ winner is awarded :

  • A Sirius XM-FEQ Bursary of $20,000 in cash
  • An appearance in the prestigious european festival Le Printemps de Bourges. 

The two other nominees are awarded a 2,500$ bursary each from Sirius XM.

The 2022 Espoir FEQ jury comittee is made of two FEQ Music Programmers, Arnaud Cordier and Olivier Lépine, Michel Côté, Programming Director at Grand Théâtre de Québec, Pascale Picard, singer-songwriter-composer, and Cédric Bélanger, journalist at Le Journal de Québec.

2022 Finalists

Choses Sauvages


Maryline Léonard


This prize pays homage to an artist exceptional career. The 2022 winner will be announced on July 9.

Prix FEQ Award

The Prix FEQ Award, presented by the Festival’s programmers since, recognizes and rewards young musicians with an original artistic approach. The winner is selected during les INOUïS du Printemps de Bourges and is offered the opportunity to perform a show at the Festival d'été de Québec.

Les Inouïs du Printemps de Bourges